Consumer Alert / Product Recall: Jelly Belly Deluxe Easter Mix (Contains Gluten!)

Beware… Jelly Belly Deluxe Easter Mix candies are being recalled due to the fact they were made with undeclared wheat.  The candies are falsely labeled gluten free.  The recalled product was distributed nationwide.

Details:

Assortment of seasonal Peter Rabbit Deluxe Easter Mix “Gluten Free” candies
2.7 ounce bags
UPC number 071567992794
Lot codes of:
11111, with Best Before date of January 11, 2013
111215, with Best Before date of February 15, 2013
Lot code 120120, with Best Before date of March 20, 2013

The Jelly Belly Candy Company of Fairfield, California initiated the recall.  The reason for the recall is that the Deluxe Easter candy mix contains wheat and malted milk balls, which contain gluten.

If you have a question or need more information, contact Jelly Belly Customer Service at 1-800-323-9380 from 6:00 am to 5:00 pm PST (Monday through Friday).

 

———————
Author Information: Cinde Shields, WA, USA
Cinde Shields is a freelance writer and the mother of a child with Celiac Disease and another with Autism, both of whom follow gluten free diets.  Cinde started her Gluten Free Taste of Home blog as an effort to help others living a gluten free lifestyle by featuring gluten free product reviews, recipes, restaurant reviews and more.
Website: Gluten Free Taste of Home

About Cinde Shields

x

Check Also

South Koreans Are Turning to Rice Straws After Plastic Ban

South Koreans Are Turning to Rice Straws After Plastic Ban

In the push against using plastic straws, South Korea has found a novel use for ...

Amazon Sellers Can Be Sneaky – Annie Chun’s 6 Pack for $7 But Not Yet

Amazon Sellers Can Be Sneaky – Annie Chun’s 6 Pack for $7 But Not Yet

Hey guys! A quick heads up. I buy Annie Chun’s sticky rice on Amazon. It’s ...

Surviving a Gluten Free Life

Surviving a Gluten Free Life

Gluten Free is heard everywhere nowadays.  It’s seems to be as popular as the vegan ...

>