Product Lists

Amy’s Is Adding New Gluten-Free Products to Their Line-up

Gluten Free Works Jennifer Harris

amys broccoli and cheddar bake gluten freThis Examiner has been a fan of the gluten-free products from Amy’s Kitchen for more than a decade. Their line of gluten-free convenience foods, prepared meals, pizzas, wraps and desserts can always be found in my freezer.

We like knowing we are eating quality food that is made with organic ingredients that are GMO free and contain zero trans fats.  We also love that they don’t just stick to one type of cuisine and include Indian, Italian and Asian dishes.

What a lot of people don’t know about this family-oriented company is that Read More »

Burts Bees Gluten-Free Lip Products

burts-bees-lip-products3This just in from a member of the Las Vegas listserve. This was Burts Bees customer response to a question about whether their lip products were gluten-free. Burts Bees Consumer Care number is below so you can contact them about their other products.

Dear Susan:

Thank you for contacting us with your inquiry, we do apologize that we are unable to provide you with a gluten free list at this moment; all of our lip products with the exception of our Res-Q lip balm with SPF 15 are gluten free. We thank you for making Burt’s Bees your Natural Personal Skin Care company, in the meantime if you have any additional questions and or concerns, please feel free to contact us with your inquiries.

Best Regards,

Tiffany K.

Consumer Care Specialist
Burt’s Bees Inc
1-800-849-7112 option 2, then 1
Mon-Fri 10am-4:30pm EST

Please consider the environment before printing this email

*Kind words can be short and easy to speak, but their echoes are truly
endless.*

* Come Celebrate our 25th anniversary with us at www.burtsbees.com *

Frito-Lay Plans To Validate And Label Products Gluten-Free

John Libonati Gluten Free Works

Frito Lay Fritos

Will Fritos Soon Be Certified Gluten-Free?!?!

PLANO, Texas, May 18, 2012 /PRNewswire/ — PepsiCo’s Frito-Lay North America division today announced a multi-year initiative to validate many of their products as gluten free, with package labeling to follow. Since many of the company’s snacks, such as Lay’s Classic potato chips and Fritos Original corn chips are made from simple ingredients like corn or potatoes, they are, and always have been, naturally made without gluten ingredients.

Frito-Lay is not removing gluten from products, rather, has developed a gluten free validation process with input from the Food Allergy Research and Resource Program (FARRP) and the Celiac Disease Foundation (CDF) for testing ingredients and finished products to ensure they contain less than Read More »

General Mills Publishes Gluten Free Product List

Cafferty_Jen_Chicago_IL

General Mills has jumped on the gluten-free band wagon expanding their gluten-free product lines. Just this past year, they provided the community with Betty Crocker cake mixes, Chex cereals and even Halloween candies that were clearly labeled “gluten free” on the box.

Turtle Brownie made with Betty Crocker Gluten Free Mix

Turtle Brownie made with Betty Crocker Gluten Free Mix

Gluten Free Product List

You can see the entire list of gluten-free products offered by General Mills at their new website www.liveglutenfreely.com. Read More »

Gluten Free Candy for Halloween

Carter_Marissa_KansasCity_MO

Halloween is right around the corner and that means it’s time to start stocking up on all those sugary sweets we all love. Goodies come in all shapes, sizes and ingredients labels.

There are so many candy lists on the web that there can be some conflicting and confusing results when you Google “candy gluten free”. Half of the lists are out dated and the forums contain as many questions as answers. halloween_candy(2)

Never fear, answers are here! After looking around (a lot) I am ready to deem the Halloween Candy List on Sure Foods Living to be the most informative and up to date listing available. Read More »

Gluten Free Fannie May Products

Cafferty_Jen_Chicago_IL

fannie_may_chocolateLooking for chocolates this holiday? Fannie May Candies offers a wide selection of products that are gluten free. According to Sales and Service Professional, Melanie Fernandez, the following items are gluten-free. Read More »

Gluten Free Heinz Product List

This list of gluten-free products manufactured by Heinz just in from the Knoxville Celiac Listserve.To subscribe or unsubscribe via the World Wide Web, visit
http://celi-act.com/mailman/listinfo/knoxceliacs_celi-act.com
or, via email, send a message with subject or body ‘help’ to
knoxceliacs-request@celi-act.comThank you for your interest in Heinz Products. We certainly understand how
difficult it can be to find foods that meet the requirements of a restricted
diet. 
 
As you requested, the following is a listing of all of our products that do
 NOT have gluten containing ingredients. If the product you asked about is not
 on this list, then it may contain  gluten containing ingredients.
 
HEINZ PRODUCTS:  
Heinz BBQ Sauces  (Original, Chicken & Rib, Garlic, Honey Garlic Only)
> Heinz Chili Sauce
> Heinz Cocktail Sauce
> Heinz Horseradish Sauce
> Heinz Ketchup   
> Heinz Organic Ketchup
> Heinz One-Carb Ketchup
> Heinz No-Sodium Added Ketchup
> Heinz Hot and Spicy Kick’rs
> Heinz Easy Squeeze Ketchup
> Heinz  Mustard   (All Varieties)
> Heinz Pickles  (All Varieties)
> Heinz  Peppers  (All Varieties)
> Heinz Relish  (All Varieties)
> Heinz Sloppy Joe Sauce
> Heinz Traditional Steak Sauce
> Heinz Vegetarian Beans
> Heinz Distilled White Vinegar
> Heinz Red Wine Vinegar
> Heinz Apple Cider Vinegar
> Heinz Apple Cider Flavored Vinegar
> Heinz Red Wine Vinegar
> Heinz Garlic Wine Vinegar
> Jack Daniel’s BBQ Sauces  (Original #7, Honey Smokehouse, Hickory Brown Sugar,
> Spicy BBQ Only) 
> Jack Daniel’s EZ Marinader — Teriyaki Variety
> Jack Daniel’s EZ Marinader — Garlic & Herb Variety
> Jack Daniel’s Steak Sauce (Both Varieties)
> Lea & Perrins Worcestershire Sauce
> Lea & Perrins Traditional Steak Sauce

 
 
 
 
 
TGI Fridays Salsa  (All Varieties)
                  
CLASSICO PRODUCTS:
> Classico Red Sauces  (All Varieties)
> Classico Alfredo Sauces (All Varieties)
> Classico Pesto Sauces  (All Varieties)
> Classico Bruschetta (All Varieties)
>        
> DELIMEX PRODUCTS:
> UPC CODE:       PRODUCT NAME:
> 1769600012        Taquitos, 36 ct. Delimex Chicken
> 1769600018        Tamales, 12 ct. Delimex Beef
> 1769600019        Tamales, 12 ct. Delimex Chicken & Cheese
> 1769600020        Taquitos, 24 ct. Smart & Final Beef
> 1769600024        Tamales, 6 ct. Delimex Beef
> 1769600028        Taquitos, 25 ct. Delimex Beef
> 1769600029        Taquitos, 25 ct. Delimex Chicken
> 1769600048        Taquitos, 36 ct. Delimex Beef
> 1769600095        Taquitos, 12 ct. Delimex Beef
> 1769600096        Taquitos, 12 ct. Delimex Chicken
> 1769600133        Taquitos, 22 ct. Schwan’s Beef w/ Salsa
> 1769600155        Tamales, 15 ct. Costco Beef
> 1769600159        Tamales, 20 ct. Delimex Beef, Costco
> 1769600180        Taquitos, 60 ct. Delimex Beef
> 1769600186        Taquitos, 60 ct. Sam’s Club Beef
> 1769600206        Tamales, 2 ct. Trader Joe’s Beef
> 1769600207        Tamales, 2 ct. Trader Joe’s Chicken & Cheese
> 1769600214        Taquitos, 25 ct. Delimex 3-Cheese
> 1769600222        Tamales, 6 ct. Schwan’s Beef
> 1769600481        Taquitos, 36 ct. Delimex Beef (Mexico Import)
> 1769600500        Taquitos, Delimex Beef / Deli-Pak
> 1769600505        Taquitos, Mini, 40 ct. Beef, Snacker Tray w/ salsa
> 1769600554        Tamales, Cheese Deli Bulk Pack
> 1769600555        Tamales, Chicken Deli Bulk Pack
> 1769600556        Tamales, Beef Deli Bulk Pack
> 1769600565        Tamales, 20 ct.Beef, Sams Club
> 1769600684        Taquitos, 66 ct. Costco Beef
> 1769600685        Taquitos, 66 ct. Costco Chicken
 

> 1769601208        Tamales, 2 ct. Trader Joe’s Cheese & Green Chiles
         
ORE-IDA PRODUCTS:
 UPC CODE:           PRODUCT NAME:
> 13120XXXXX-        ALL VARIETIES of Ore-Ida? Tater Tots?
 >1312000080         Ore-Ida Golden Patties? (9 ct.)
> 1312000198         Ore-Ida? Snackin’ Fries ? (10.5 oz.)
> 1312000258         Ore-Ida? Golden Fries? (32 oz.)
> 1312000278         Ore-Ida? Golden Fries?  (5 lb.)
> 1312000286         Ore-Ida? Golden Crinkles? (32 oz.)
> 1312000291         Ore-Ida? Golden Crinkles? (5 lb.)
> 1312000296         Ore-Ida? Pixie Crinkles (26 oz.)
> 1312000377         Ore-Ida? Cottage Fries (32 oz.)
> 1312000392         Ore-Ida? Southern Style Hash Browns (32 oz.)
> 1312001417         Ore-Ida Extra Crispy Fast Food Fries (26 oz.)
> 1312000469         Ore-Ida? Potatoes O’Brien (28 oz.)
> 1312000647         Ore-Ida? French Fries (8 lb.)
> 1312000654         Ore-Ida? Country Style Hashbrowns (6 lb.)
> 1312000801         Ore-Ida? Shoestrings? (5 lb)
> 1312000809         Ore-Ida? Crunch Time Classics Straight Cut (24 oz.)
> 1312000810         Ore-Ida? Crunch Time Classics Crinkle Cut (24 oz.)
> 1312000828         Ore-Ida? Shoestrings? (28 oz.)
> 1312000829         Ore-Ida? Shoestrings? (40 oz.)
> 1312000833         Ore-Ida? Country Style Hashbrowns (30 oz.)
> 1312000845         Ore-Ida? Deep Fries Crinkle Cuts (24 oz.)
> 1312000854         Ore-Ida? Hash Browns (5 lb.)
> 1312000862         Ore-Ida? Country Style Hashbrowns (6 lb.)
> 1312001012         Ore-Ida? Potato Wedges with Skins (24 oz.)
> 1312001190         Ore-Ida? Steak Fries (3.75 lb.)
> 1312008564         Ore-Ida? Golden Crinkles?  (8 lb.)
> 1312008565         Ore-Ida? Golden Fries?  (8 lb.)
> 1312008572         Ore-Ida? Golden Crinkles? (8 lb.)
                 
Again, we appreciate you taking the time to contact us.   If you need further
 information, feel free to call us at this toll-free number (1-800-255-5750).
 Our offices are open Monday through Friday from 8:30 AM until 6:00 PM, Eastern
 Time.
 
Heinz Consumer Resource Center
 Heinzconsumeraffairs@us.hjheinz.com
 
When contacting us, please refer to the following reference number: 002865985A
 
HEINZ/JNEEL
 
P.S. – For your convenience, here’s a recipe for a barbecue sauce without
 gluten-containing ingredients:
 
Heinz Ketchup Basic Barbecue Sauce
 
1/2 cup Heinz Tomato Ketchup
 1/4 cup water
 2 tablespoons brown sugar
 2 tablespoons Heinz Apple Cider Vinegar
 2 tablespoons Lea & Perrins Worcestershire Sauce
 1 teaspoon chili powder
 1/2 teaspoon celery seed
 1/2 teaspoon salt
 1/4 teaspoon hot pepper sauce
 
In saucepan, combine all ingredients.
 Simmer, uncovered, 10 minutes.
 Brush ribs or chicken with sauce during last 10 minutes of grilling or
 broiling.  
 
Makes about 3/4 cup of sauce.
 

Gluten free snacks news: Larabar introduces new flavors

Larabars are simple, quick bars that are great to grab for any on-the-go lifestyle.  Larabars are made from unsweetened fruit, nuts and spices.  It doesn’t get any simpler than that.  They are gluten-free, vegan, kosher and non-gmo. 

This spring Larabar introduced 4 new flavors to their line: Carrot Cake, Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip, Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough & Chocolate Chip Brownie.  The ingredients in each are as follows: Read More »

Gluten Free Status of General Mills Cereals & Brownie Mixes

rice_chex

General Mills Announcement
3/31/09

“Thank you for contacting General Mills regarding gluten in Corn Chex cereal. General Mills is reformulating the following Big G Cereals to gluten free status:

· Corn Chex
· Honey Nut Chex
· Strawberry Chex
· Chocolate Chex
· Cinnamon Chex

As was the case with Gluten Free Rice Chex, the barley malt ingredient was removed and replaced with another ingredient. Production has begun, so you may start seeing the gluten free formulas on store shelves now. All 5 products should be widely available across the U.S. by June 1, 2009. As with all reformulated products, both products may be on store shelves at the same time so please read labels/packaging carefully, examining the product packaging to ensure that the cereal inside the box is in fact the new, gluten free product. Look for “NOW GLUTEN FREE” or “GLUTEN FREE” on the front/side/back panels.

In addition, the following Betty Crocker Gluten Free mixes will be available at approximately the same time:

Betty Crocker Gluten Free Brownie Mix
Betty Crocker Gluten Free Chocolate Chip Cookie Mix
Betty Crocker Gluten Free Devils Food Cake Mix
Betty Crocker Gluten Free Yellow Cake Mix

It is our goal to help our consumers determine whether or not they can include our products in their diet when they are not labeled Gluten Free. To accurately accomplish this, we believe it is best to refer to the specific ingredients listed on each product package; and for this reason, we do not offer a gluten-free product list.

However, we do understand that ingredients can be confusing. We want you to be assured that if the ingredient label does not list wheat, barley, rye, oats or gluten containing ingredients sourced from these grains, then the product would be gluten-free. Sources of gluten are listed on the label even if the source of gluten is part of another ingredient (such as flavoring or spice). Because ingredients may vary from one package to another due to product reformulation, you should use the products ingredient label to provide you with current and accurate information.”

Amy Peters, Consumer Services

>