There has been some confusion lately about whether or not Butterball turkey gravy packets are gluten-free. There are six types of Buttterball turkeys that come with a gravy packet. They are listed below and all currently come with a gluten-free gravy packet. The key to understanding if your gravy packet is gluten-free is to READ the label.
Any newly manufactured gravy packet will contain rice flour. According to Butterball (1-800-BUTTERBALL) there are still some older packets of gravy in the stores that contain wheat flour. Therefore, read your packet and make sure it does not contain wheat flour. If it contains wheat flour, you have an older packet and it is therefore not gluten-free. In the future, all of the Butterball gravy packets will be manufactured using rice flour. Read More »