Archive for October 4th, 2010

 

Barley Malt Ingredients in Labeled Gluten-free Foods

October 4th, 2010 by Tricia Thompson


Barley malt ingredients continue to pop up in foods labeled gluten free. There seems to be confusion among some manufacturers regarding the use of these ingredients. Hopefully the following information will be of help to both consumers and manufacturers. Please let me know if you have any questions.

 Some issues to be aware of…

Manufactures should consider the following before making the decision to include barley malt ingredients in their labeled gluten-free products: (more…)