Tag Archives: Sweeteners

Agave Nectar Pros and Cons

  We have been asked about the safety of using agave syrup as low glycemic substitute for cane sugar.  Here is some useful information. Of the several hundreds species of agave, commercial agave syrup is produced from Agave Americana, a desert succulent plant. The syrup, or nectar, is obtained from the sap.  The sweet sticky sap is extracted from the ...

Read More »

Karo Corn Syrup Is Gluten Free and Allergen-friendly

Karo corn syrup is gluten-free.  There was some confusion about Karo since it contains caramel coloring.  A few of my readers were concerned about the coloring and here is what the manufacturer of Karo Syrup has to say. “All Karo Syrup products are free of gluten, soy, milk, egg, peanut and tree nuts. The syrup production facility does not contain ingredients ...

Read More »

Wait! Are You Looking For A Health Makeover?

The Gluten Free Works Health Guide is the one everyone is talking about!

  • Start or improve your gluten free diet!
  • Decrease chronic inflammation!
  • Identify and correct nutrient deficiencies!
  • Find and fix your symptoms!

Wait! You'll Miss the Best Part!

Join our mailing list so you can stay in the know!

  • New gluten-free recipes!
  • Gluten-free product updates!
  • Health tips!
  • News and articles!
  • Treatment info!
  • Support groups!