Posts Tagged ‘Ingredients’

 

Gluten-free Flour Option – Peanut Flour

March 15th, 2011 by Kimberly Bouldin


Gluten Free Works Author Kimberly Bouldin
Gluten Free Peanut Flour

Peanut Flour - Gluten Free and Healthy

Peanut flour is gluten-free.  It is simply roasted peanuts ground up into a flour.  No other ingredients are added.

Since peanuts are gluten-free, peanut flour is a great choice to use for baking.

Peanut flour can also (more…)


Jen Cafferty

Karo Corn Syrup Is Gluten Free and Allergen-friendly

January 10th, 2011 by Jen Cafferty

Karo Corn Syrup Photo: www.karosyrup.com

Karo corn syrup is gluten-free.  There was some confusion about Karo since it contains caramel coloring.  A few of my readers were concerned about the coloring and here is what the manufacturer of Karo Syrup has to say.

“All Karo Syrup products are free of gluten, soy, milk, egg, peanut and tree nuts. The syrup production facility does not contain ingredients with these allergens, so cross contamination is not an issue. While some caramel colorings (more…)