Karo corn syrup is gluten-free. There was some confusion about Karo since it contains caramel coloring. A few of my readers were concerned about the coloring and here is what the manufacturer of Karo Syrup has to say.
"All Karo Syrup products are free of gluten, soy, milk, egg, peanut and tree nuts. The syrup production facility does not contain ingredients with these allergens, so cross contamination is not an issue. While some caramel colorings (more…)