Tag Archives: Gelatin

How to Use Gelatin and Agar Agar in Gluten-Free Cooking

  Gelatin and agar agar powder can be used interchangably in gluten-free recipes, but what are the differences in these gluten-free ingredients and why are they used in some gluten-free recipes?   Gelatin Most cooks are familiar with gelatin- the stuff that makes Jello gel. You can find it in virtually every market, usually as Knox brand gelatin. Gelatin is ...

Read More »

Wait! Are You Looking For A Health Makeover?

The Gluten Free Works Health Guide is the one everyone is talking about!

  • Start or improve your gluten free diet!
  • Decrease chronic inflammation!
  • Identify and correct nutrient deficiencies!
  • Find and fix your symptoms!

Wait! You'll Miss the Best Part!

Join our mailing list so you can stay in the know!

  • New gluten-free recipes!
  • Gluten-free product updates!
  • Health tips!
  • News and articles!
  • Treatment info!
  • Support groups!